EU - Tax Blacklist Amendments


Further to a previous bulletin we can bring you news that on March 13th 2018 the EU's list of non-cooperative jurisdictions in taxation matters has been adjusted. This is in response of commitments made by listed jurisdiction and an assessment of jurisdictions for which no listing decision had yet been taken.

The European Council removed Bahrain, the Marshall Islands, and Saint Lucia from the list. It said that these jurisdictions have made commitments at a high political level to remedy the EU's concerns. Implementation of these commitments will be carefully monitored.

Meanwhile the Council added to the list the Bahamas, Saint Kitts and Nevis, and the US Virgin Islands. You can read the full press release

The EU's list is intended to promote good governance in taxation worldwide, maximising efforts to prevent tax avoidance, tax fraud and tax evasion. It was prepared during 2017 in parallel with work within the OECD. You can read the full press release here.



The Captcha code you entered was incorrect


Thank You

You've been added to our mailing list and we'll be in touch soon!